pretty in pink

Every year, my uncle, the mayor of the town where I grew up, comes to town for a national conference of mayors. I accompanied him last week to one of the balls he was invited to while he was here at the National Building Museum, which looks absolutely gorgeous for the event. I tried on approximately 13 outfits for the event, and with the help of WC, settled on an old cashmere J.Crew shift dress (black), black tights, and… hot pink Kate Spade pumps.

[Dear Metro, please shampoo your carpets during your weekend track maintenance.]

 After I took this shot, a former model there told me I should always stand to the side and put my tongue on the roof of my mouth (so I can lose 10 lbs). Guess you now know why I’m writing and not modeling.

Enjoy your weekends!

Leave a Reply

