TO DO: start a wine club [check!]

Shortly after moving to D.C., my then-colleagues and I decided to start a book club. We thoroughly enjoyed each other’s company, loved drinking wine together, but had a book-completion rate of about 40 percent (I’m being generous). It’s not that we didn’t love reading; we just preferred chatting over good wine. So we turned our book club into a wine club, and now meet monthly to celebrate the grape (except for our exotic fruit month, when we celebrated blueberries, pomegranates, pineapples and other non-grape wines). On Monday, we had our first wine club seder (my first seder (:) and enjoyed good wine and great friends.

[wine + my photographic obligation = a camera with an empty memory card, so I trusted my old Canon to my friend, Katie, who snapped these pictures. Check out her awesome blog, The Eight Hour Project.]

One thought on “TO DO: start a wine club [check!]

  1. Pingback: holiday spirits | yesterday's to do list

Leave a Reply

