to be happy


1

I’m sorry for my missing “halfway to happy” post, but the truth is: it’s been a rough couple of weeks with grad school final papers, teaching craziness and some other unfortunately-timed events. Things are starting to look up (April showers do bring May flowers (: ), and I’m grateful for the things that have been making me smile…

1. This strawberry milkshake (gluten-free, dairy-free, and still delicious) from With Style & Grace has turned around some rough days :)

2. This article from the Wall Street Journal was amazing. I wish somebody gave me the “What They Don’t Tell You at Graduation” advice in 2008.

 

 

 

 

 

3. Easy, breezy beauty products that make you look and feel good with minimal effort: Dr. Dennis Gross’ Glow Pads and Lulu Organics Hair Powder. The glow pads are super easy to use and great for your skin. I am no make-up guru, and I got tons of compliments on my natural tan (“Where have you been?”) after I applied. As a teacher who wakes up way too early, I live on dry shampoo to get through my day presentably. This brand is totally gluten-free (hello, fellow celiacs), and smells delicious!

One thought on “to be happy

Leave a Reply

