to want: blue lace

Maybe it’s my fascination with the Bachelorette (and Emily’s fabulous date and cocktail dresses), but I’ve found this blue DVF dress (that Kelly Ripa wore on Live on Thursday) and want it badly. My favorite part is the exposed zipper on the back.

Since I have no Bachelor-style cocktail parties in the near future, I’m wondering if I could justify wearing it to a summer wedding or cocktail reception on the Hill? I try not to buy fancy dresses without having two events in mind in which to wear them :)

Leave a Reply

