TO DO: summer projects

At the risk of sounding terribly obnoxious, I’ll tell you: I have had a terrible time trying to relax this summer! I know, my first summer as a teacher (after a handful of years working in year-round education positions): two glorious months of reoccurring paychecks for doing no work. I should be ecstatic. In fact, I cannot stop planning and am pulling my hair out. So my new approach is to throw myself into as many projects as possible that have nothing to do with teaching. Like this granny square blanket (the color scheme was inspired by something Heather posted a while back). Or picking lavender with Katie. Or even these camp-inspired pieces from Martha Stewart Living.

Help me! How do you relax on vacation?

Leave a Reply

