to curate

I’ve been a fan of gallery walls since my first dorm freshman year (unless you count arranging kodaks and polaroids with movie tickets and concert stubs artistically on my teenage walls with scotch tape, in which case I was a fan much sooner). I fell in love with the room in the photo above on Pinterest a few months ago [source], and I knew I wanted something else from a gallery wall for our bedroom redecoration. I think that the perfect gallery wall comes together after months or years of finding things that excite and charm you from vacations, day trips, flea markets and random shops, but then again, I’m the most impatient person I have ever met. Here’s what I’m thinking so far…

1 Mod Shih Tzu Fine Art Print ($24) by ModDogShop on Etsy

2 Large gray flannel mat frame from Pottery Barn for an 8×10″ photo or print (the whole frame is 25×25″!)

3 12×12″ Canvases of Instagram photos from canvaspop.com are only $39.95 (and today they are giving an additional 25 percent off!)

4 This silver message board from CB2 ($29.95) is magnetic to easily hang photo strips, old polaroids or ticket stubs

5 This square 4×4″ frame from Pottery Barn is on sale for $16, and is perfect for prints of Instagram photos (I used Snapstagram to print 12 pictures for $6). I plan to mix of few of these with some less expensive Ikea frames :)

I am still looking for the perfect circular piece to mix in to add interest (maybe a mirror?), and we’ll see how it all ties together once it gets on the wall.

One thought on “to curate

  1. Pingback: TO ENJOY: etsy prints I love | yesterday's to do list

Leave a Reply

