to reflect: how I got the perfect mirror

And this is why it is so wonderful to source everything, especially in blogs and Pinterest. I have been trying to find a perfect mirror for the wall above my new bureau. Since there is a small flat screen TV on one side of the bureau, and I plan to hang some pictures around that, I was thinking about a sunburst mirror. I have a full-size dressing mirror on the other side of the bedroom, so function is not as important as decoration. I pinned this photo months ago, even before I read Little Green Notebook daily, because I love how the TV is not the focal point on this wall, as it so often ends up.

living7I almost bought this sunburst mirror from One Kings Lane (which is pretty good deal for $49), but I wasn’t feeling great about the proportions. I was going back through my files to find walls like mine to get ideas about which mirrors may work best, and I found this photo again and remembered how much I love this mirror. I clicked through to LGN, and sure enough, there it was. Here’s an even better picture of the mirror itself.

living9

At the bottom of the post, there was even a source list for most of the objects in the apartment (fantastic), and would you believe this mirror is from Hobby Lobby?! Since they are pretty much always doing 40 percent off a single item online, I was able to order it for $29.99. With $1.95 shipping. AMAZING! If you are in the market for a sunburst mirror (and why wouldn’t you be? (: ), you should buy this right. now.

If you are also in the market for a round mirror to break up all of the straight lines on your wall, and you are not buying the ridiculously cheap Hobby Lobby mirror, I found some more great ones on Etsy, like this one for $75:

il_570xN.370219812_7tov

3 thoughts on “to reflect: how I got the perfect mirror

    • Originally $49.99, but click on the link on the top of the screen that says “40 percent off any one item,” and it will automatically add the code to your cart :)

Leave a Reply

