TO ENJOY: ice cream

Yesterday, I purchased this Cuisinart ice cream maker on One King’s Lane. My Kitchen Aid mixer has been collecting dust since I started teaching this year, and I had been waiting for the Kitchen Aid ice cream maker attachment to go on sale someplace when I saw this one pop up on One King’s Lane, and I realized it got better reviews than it’s Kitchen Aid counterpart. I liked the idea of only having to store an attachment versus a whole maker, but this model is only 10x10x15. Since it was also $20 cheaper, better-reviewed and red, it was a no-brainer.

I cannot wait for it to arrive so I can start making all of the excellent ice creams that I have been pinning, like:

Rose Water Sorbet with Chopped Pistachios

Watermelon Lime Sorbet Slices

Grapefruit Pomegranate Champagne Sorbet 

 (Psst: If you love the turquoise ice cream maker that’s sold out on OKL, it’s on Amazon for only 99 cents more (: )

1 thought on “TO ENJOY: ice cream

Leave a comment